Round Jams Going Into Chamber

Mods and Fixes by P-64 users...
diearlyn

Round Jams Going Into Chamber

Post by diearlyn »

So I am pretty new to the P64 game. Just bought one and I love it. The only problem is that after a couple rounds a round seems to get caught and instead of smoothy entering into the chamber the round gets stuck half way jamming the slide. I have been using "Army Standard 9mm Makarov 94gr FMJ Ammo." The gun has been cleaned and nothing else seems to be amiss. Any suggestions, or advice would be wonderful!
Curly1
Elite member
Elite member

Re: Round Jams Going Into Chamber

Post by Curly1 »

Welcome to the forum.

Have you disassembled that mags for cleaning?

Dry some different ammo if you can.
Laugh Hard and Often.

Gary
diearlyn

Post by diearlyn »

I haven't disassembled the mag for cleaning. How would that be done? And what ammo would be recommended? Thanks!
Curly1
Elite member
Elite member

Post by Curly1 »

Do you have more than one mag?

Remove the mag floor plate.

You will see a notch on the bottom of the mag on one of the sides.

There is part of the spring resting in the floor plate to keep it from sliding off.

Insert a nail or a punch thru the side of the mag and depress the spring upwards toward the follower to get that nub at the end of the spring to go up into the slot in the mag.

While holding the spring compressed you can slide the mag base plate off of the mag.

Pay attention to the spring orientation when you remove it so you put it in the correct way.

Reassemble in reverse order.

As far as ammo try any other 9x18 makarov ammo you can find to test it .

Let us know how you make out.
Laugh Hard and Often.

Gary
Ketchman
Elite member
Elite member

Post by Ketchman »