DA Trigger Pull Question [Reprise]

Mods and Fixes by P-64 users...
dmarbell

DA Trigger Pull Question [Reprise]

Post by dmarbell »

Be gentle, as I am a P-64 newbie. And I know this has been hashed and rehashed.

My DA trigger pull is hard, but seems to have a definite hard stop point just before it breaks. So, beyond the obvious spring replacement, I have these questions. (I have yet to shoot the gun, so I'm not ready to replace springs until I deem it absolutely necessary.)

It is recommended on here to fire the pistol a few hundred rounds to break it in. But does firing it break in the trigger and hammer action any more than dry firing? Will repeated dry firing wear in the action some, and make it smoother, if not less hard?

Next, I am posting two pics below. The arrows point to a contact point on the trigger bar, where the trigger bar contacts the disconnector. My trigger bar at this point is rough. At first, I thought the contact with the disconnector might be causing the hard stop feeling. But, upon further examination, it looks like the disconnector rides on the trigger bar without any real pressure. Is that right? I was going to use a drimmel and polish the trigger guard, but that looks like a waste of time.

Polish the Polish Trigger Guard! Sometimes puns are just too easy!

Danny
Attachments
20140830_144728.jpeg
20140830_144747.jpeg
Weasel640
Forum supporter
Forum supporter

Re: DA Trigger Pull Question [Reprise]

Post by Weasel640 »

Dan,