Feeling the water before I plunge

Info, pictures, advice...
dashman77

Feeling the water before I plunge

Post by dashman77 »

Hello

Newbie here to this so far wonderful site. Have been in a gun loving world my whole life but just recently discovered this little gem made by the polish, the P64. I work in a gun store and one happened to make its way in. Love at first sight! Having never heard of one before I did some snooping online to learn what I could and, percs of the job, took it home to shoot and play with it. Two reasons for this post. First, I do a lot of forum jumping. I'm very discerning as to which sites are worth my time. This site is dedicated to the gun I'm interested in so kind of a no brainer. However, some forums have a certain type of "people" that I don't care to waste my time with. That being said my two favorite places to get answers are THR and CMP. So, this post is me dipping my toe in the water before I dive in. My question is this; being as I have never heard of this gun and am only starting to learn the quirks and general pros and cons the gun has to offer, I was wondering if anyone had any advice, problems to watch for, tricks they have learned to enhance performance, common failures etc. I know I could search the forum and likely spend hours gathering the information I'm looking for (which I will do anyway cause you always find stuff you didn't know you needed to know). I've seen people post these generic, open ended questions on other sites and get lynched. I'm very curious to see how this post is received. Sorry for the long wind. I normally prefer short and to the point. Thank you all in advance for taking the time to share your wisdom.
Let the donkies bray, help you find the a$$ in the group.
Ketchman
Elite member
Elite member

Re: Feeling the water before I plunge

Post by Ketchman »