WELCOME THREAD AND MEM, INFO

Info, pictures, advice...
normsutton
Global moderator
Global moderator

Post by normsutton »

can't remember if we ever started a WELCOME & MEM, INFO thread that had a sticky on it ,but better late than never
old and new please write a little about you , you can even post a picture of your self

to all new members and old

NORM
Last edited by normsutton on January 5th, 2009, 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
NORMSUTTON@AOL.COM
N.R.A. LIFE MEMBER 1976

ImageImage
normsutton
Global moderator
Global moderator

Post by normsutton »

I have been a member of this forum about 4 month's after its conception , it was the first forum that I'd joined ,
I didn't even own a P-64 with in 2 weeks I had 2 of , 2 month's later I had 4

I have been doing my own gun smithing and reloading since from 1973
I have built my own computers since 1992
I been a dental lab tec. since 1970
I went to MMA ( Miami Military Academy ) 1964 to 1968
I was in the army reserve's form 1968 to 1977
so I have a military mind

NORM
Last edited by normsutton on January 5th, 2009, 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
NORMSUTTON@AOL.COM
N.R.A. LIFE MEMBER 1976

ImageImage
olympus

Post by olympus »

I've been a member here for about a month or so. I stumbled onto this place when I was looking up info on Makarovs. I didn't originally intend to even buy a P-64, but after doing some reading on here I was convinced I needed one. I joined here and bought one within a few days later.

I'm a big gun enthusiast. I love to shoot rifles in the summer and pistols in the winter. I'm currently about 90% done with a Mauser conversion project. I took an M48 and turned it into a bench rifle. All that is left now is having the barreled action reblued. I still have to mount a scope too. But that has been a project for about a year now. I'm looking forward to getting it up and going. I also just started making custom grips for 1911 pistols.