Newbie Here

Info, pictures, advice...
olympus

Newbie Here

Post by olympus »

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie here. I stumbled across this site doing a little research on a future gun purchase. I started off looking for Makarovs but have found them to be hard to find in my area and the prices on GunBroker are a little too steep. Then I migrated towards the PA-63, but eventually decided that I don't care for the looks of them. Then I came across the P-64s. For some reason I'm just drawn to these little guns! Now I just have to have one! I've read every article and forum post practically available so I think I get a pretty good idea about what these little guns are like.

My question is where can I get one? I live in the Kansas City, MO area and found one dealer in the area that has one for $220 and he won't come off the price a bit. First question is, can I buy one any cheaper than that? Second question, where should I look to get one that's in the absolute best condition? I'll look forward to joining your ranks once I find one to buy!
normsutton
Global moderator
Global moderator

Newbie Here

Post by normsutton »

olympus

welcome

there is only two places to get them now cheap

http://mcsfirearms.com/store/index.php? ... 08b30b388b it looks like MCS is all sold out now

http://www.jgsales.com/index.php/handgu ... ath/16_385

NORM
Last edited by normsutton on November 28th, 2008, 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NORMSUTTON@AOL.COM
N.R.A. LIFE MEMBER 1976

ImageImage
blinddog
Veteran member
Veteran member

Newbie Here

Post by blinddog »

olympus, If it makes you feel any better I bought 3 and each one cost $199 bucks and each was purchased from a different shop. I suppose that given the rise in cost of things maybe $220 isn't so bad after all. Just MHO. And welcome!!

blinddog
olympus

Newbie Here

Post by olympus »