This is amazing;)

Info, pictures, advice...
karat007

This is amazing;)

Post by karat007 »

Hello everyone ;). I am a freshman here, so firstly I will make a little presentation of me;).I am a Polish firearms instructor and I work for Polish Police ina the Police Academy. What I see, when I am reading this forum, You are so enthusiastic about P-64!!! This is really amazing for me. P-64 is, I am searching for a right word;), rather less attractive for my students, than for You;). It is small, uncomfortable in using, it has only 12 cartridges. And I could write and write about defects of this gun in day-to-day usage. Some of us say, that P-64 is a very good gun, but after a boomerang;) It is a joke of course;). Please, tell me, why are You so addicted to P-64?
Last edited by karat007 on November 5th, 2008, 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
petquality

This is amazing;)

Post by petquality »

Hi Karat,

Welcome to the board. I'm new here too and just recently bought a P64. I'll tell you why I like it. It's very small and compact, so good for concealed carry. The trigger pull is very heavy but can be improved with a lighter spring. The cartridge it fires is more powerful than a .380, and the overall build quality is very good (mostly steel as opposed to many other small pistols that are plastic). I find it comfortable to shoot, though it's certainly not as comfortable as some other guns. But overall I feel it's a very good compromise between size, power, and reliability.

Also - they're very inexpensive. Mine was $165 which I consider an excellent value in a small carry pistol.

I'm sure other people on the board have their reasons for liking them but those are mine.
Last edited by petquality on November 5th, 2008, 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
normsutton
Global moderator
Global moderator

This is amazing;)

Post by normsutton »

karat007

WELCOME

we all love the P-64

petquality

an your are WELCOME too

NORM
NORMSUTTON@AOL.COM
N.R.A. LIFE MEMBER 1976

ImageImage